Your beer not vegan? If you like it, please help me get 100 likes on the video 🙂

Besides food items that are added to affect taste, Lactose (Milk Stout’s use this), Honey (Honey Ales), etc.

Beer Related Articles on My Blog
– The Edgy Vegan Beer Guide: http://bit.ly/12HFgjY
– How to Stay Green on St. Patrick’s Day: http://bit.ly/1bSnZo3
– How to Cure Your Hangover with Food: http://bit.ly/12HFAzb

Breweries can filter their beer using the following non-vegan “agents:
1. diatomaceous earth.
2. isinglass (float bladder from a sturgeon fish)
3. gelatin

Beer is filtered through the diatomaceous earth. In the case of the isinglass and gelatin, they are used as clarifying agents that sit at the bottom of the cask/barrel and “attract” any floating particles in the beer to clarify it.

Also, we’ve got lots more footage of Stephen’s excellent advice, if you’d like to see more, let us know. He also taught me that if you think you would like the creamy taste of a milk stout you can get the creaminess trying an outmeal stout as well.

Special Thanks:
Stephen Rich. Brewer, Cicerone, Prud’homme
http://www.definitionale.com
@DefinitionAle

3030 Dundas West
Jeff Kelly
@3030dundaswest

Steamwhistle Brewing
www.steamwhistle.com
@SteamWhistle

Mill Street Brewery
www.millstreetbrewery.com
@MillStreetBrew GET THE NEW COOKBOOK: http://bit.ly/edgybook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *